Saturday, May 28, 2011

J 20

20. Charny asks:  A knight knocks another to the ground with a blow of his lance, and his horse with him, and the horse is not able to get up if the knight does not get out of the saddle. So is he able to get out of the saddle without the permission of the one he jousted with? And if he dismounts without the permission of him whom he jousted with, and the horse gets up, is he who knocked it to the ground able to claim the horse by the law of arms for jousting? What do you say?  

No comments:

Post a Comment