Saturday, May 28, 2011

T 7

7. Charny asks: The judges have “tie it up” cried and the stakes put in the fields. And when all the knights are in the field the judges organize the tourney and some troops. And those troops attack before they should have ordered the whole tourney into troops. And before they are able to order the tourney into the final troops there appear many more knights on the field; so the judges are not able to arrange any more of them into these troops. The other troops which have engaged lose and gain horses and are led to the stake. [Implied question: if the losers ask for their horses back and say that this was not a tourney at all, how will it be judged by the law of arms for tourneys?]

No comments:

Post a Comment