Saturday, May 28, 2011

J 9

9. Charny asks:  There is an emprise as above. It happens that one of the visitors jousts with one of the home team; and the home jouster strikes the visitor's horse on the head or some other part, and it was the visitor's first course. So he does not wish at all to get down before he has run the two lances which he has yet to run; and when he has run them he sends the horse to the defender, and demands that he compensate him. Will he compensate him? What do you say? 

No comments:

Post a Comment