Saturday, May 28, 2011
7. Charny asks: An emprise is arranged for jousting by either knights or squires, with the announced rules as above. So it happens that one of the home team jousts in this way with one of the visitors, and because he was running out of bounds, the visitor throws his lance and the thrown lance strikes its butt end on the ground. And before the front end falls down it pierces the other's horse and kills it. Does the visitor give recompense for the horse? What do you say?
Posted by Steve Muhlberger at 11:39 AM