Saturday, May 28, 2011
9. Charny asks: A knight tourneys with others as above and tourneys under mutually agreed rules; thus he is pulled to the ground and his horse, too. Those who have pulled him to the ground cut his girths and the breastplate of the saddle and the horse gets up. So they lead it to the stake and the knight remains on the ground with his saddle between his legs. Has the horse been won or lost by the knight? What will be said about it by the law of arms for tourneys?
Posted by Steve Muhlberger at 11:00 AM